New Recipe Sunday: Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

Tasty Rolls (Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls)
A Super Tasty Roll to go with Easter Dinner

The last few weeks have been crazy intense to say the least, but they have been filled with so many great times. Not only did I get to check out Chicago again (work trip so the majority of my time was spent in conference sessions), but I was able to reconnect with a long lost friend from my undergrad days who will not be lost again as well as make some new friends along the way.

This weekend, though, has been nice and easy going with my catching my breath. My mother came out to Hutchinson to spend Easter weekend, and during our adventures around the area, we came across a bread machine on sale for under $50.00 at Dillons Marketplace. For the past couple of years or so, I have been contemplating adding a bread machine to my world, and now, thanks to the Easter Bunny, one is in my possession.

The Easter Bunny skipped giving me an Easter basket filled with Cadbury Eggs, chocolate bunnies, and other sugary goodness and brought this extremely nifty gadget instead!
The Easter Bunny skipped giving me an Easter basket filled with Cadbury Eggs, chocolate bunnies, and other sugary goodness and brought this extremely nifty gadget instead!

To go with our Easter dinner, I tried out my nifty new gadget to make dough for dinner rolls using this recipe to accompany the ham, sweet potato slices, truffled deviled eggs, and salad. The outcome was delicious! Just to prepare you, I have a feeling many more bread recipes will be part of future New Recipe Sundays.

Also, if you have any great recipes I should try, please send them my way to try!

Now back to grading I go. Have an excellent week!

Leave a Reply

