New Recipe Sunday: Pesto Chicken

A Super Easy and Tasty Pesto Chicken
A Super Easy and Tasty Pesto Chicken

Another semester has come to a close, and this weekend has been one of rest. This rest included riding my bike 71 miles yesterday (11 was for the great Second Saturday Cycles to Pleasantview and the rest was returning to Hutchinson via Southern Reno County with my going through Arlington, Pretty Prairie, and Yoder), cleaning my house (well, I started cleaning my house), catching up with friends, reading, working on the novel, brainstorming future blog posts, and playing the violin. Plus, I also tried this great recipe for Pesto Chicken.

I couldn’t find a pesto mix at the store, so I found some already made to use in its place.  Then I may have forgotten to add the mushrooms, but quickly sautéing some led to their being part of the final dish. The outcome was tasty for sure. Without a doubt, this extremely easy recipe is a keeper.

On a final note, I just want to say “Happy Mother’s Day!” to all of the the mothers out there. Without a doubt, I owe everything I am to the best mom a guy could have. I appreciate her more than she will ever know, and I just want to thank her for being absolutely wonderful, understanding, amazing, and a beautiful person inside and out.

Leave a Reply

