New Recipe Sunday: Balsamic Blueberry Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Balsamic Blueberry Grilled Cheese Sandwich

 

I can easily thank/blame Buzzfeed for this one, for at the very end of their post about 31 Delicious Things to Cook in August was the recipe for a Balsamic Blueberry Grilled Cheese Sandwich. It instantly sounded great to me (although quite a few others I told about the recipe found it less than tempting). Cheese is tasty. Blueberries are tasty. Spinach isn’t bad. Bread is tasty. This has to be good, and it definitely was.

As I was putting a loaf of bread in my shopping cart this morning, it hit me there was an Easter Present/Bread Machine at home, so the loaf was replaced with the ingredients for this recipe for wheat bread.

Armed this evening with homemade wheat bread, I started my adventure with today’s recipe. I doubled the blueberry mixture and then used my panini pan to toast the sandwich. The outcome was excellent; however, as I type this now, I am unbelievably full, which may or may not be caused by the very large lunch I had with my mother, the several pieces of bread I taste tested (to meet the New Year’s Resolution about being in the best shape of my life, I should probably forget about my owning a bread machine again), tonight’s dinner, or a combination of all three. Needless to say, the evening walk Callie is anxiously awaiting will be a great thing.

And now to the waiting puppy I should go. May your week be amazing!

2 thoughts on “New Recipe Sunday: Balsamic Blueberry Grilled Cheese Sandwich”

Leave a Reply

