New Recipe Sunday: Balsamic Plum Chicken

Balsamic Plum Chicken
Balsamic Plum Chicken

With only $4.43 left in this month’s pre-tax minimum wage budget, I had to get creative with what I had on hand for today’s new recipe. Thanks to some plums my mother picked up yesterday at the wonderful Polk’s Farm Market in Medora, I figured I could use the sauce from this recipe with chicken. 

Rather than baking the meat like the original recipe called for, I made a couple servings of the balsamic vinegar/plum sauce (rather than cook it, I placed all the ingredients directly in the blender for this part) and marinated the chicken for a couple of hours in it. When dinner time came, I cooked the chicken at a low/medium heat on the stove. Meanwhile, I followed the recipe for the extremely tasty sauce that topped the chicken.

While the chicken was good, the sauce in this recipe is definitely fantastic and definitely a keeper.  

 

 

3 thoughts on “New Recipe Sunday: Balsamic Plum Chicken”

  1. That sounds like a super tasty pairing to me!

    (and I was hoping to try the tasty-sounding grilled watermelon before I responded, but I haven’t had a chance yet. The key word is “yet.” 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

