New Recipe Sunday: Spinach-Grape Chopped Salad with a Homemade Raspberry Dressing

Spinach-Grape Chopped Salad with Homemade Raspberry Dressing
Spinach-Grape Chopped Salad with Homemade Raspberry Dressing

The Kansas State Fair has returned to Hutchinson, which means this coming week will be filled with all sorts of tasty goodness. From Pronto Pups to extremely wonderful apple dumplings, my diet is going to be far from great. Then with this last weekend being in OKC where donuts, Cane’s chicken, a super tasty chicken pot pie, and many other great things were devoured, I figured it would be good to squeeze in a relatively healthy meal when I can. This led to my finding this super easy recipe for a Spinach-Grape Chopped Salad. Figuring it was way to easy to count for New Recipe Sunday, I found this recipe for a homemade Raspberry Dressing

The outcome for both recipes was very tasty. The dressing recipe intrigues me, for I am contemplating trying quite a few other fruit preserves with it even though I rarely ever use dressing on my salads; however, it seems like a fun experiment at least. Already I am wondering what a Sand Plum Dressing would be like. 

And now to continue my enjoying the fresh air in my backyard as I get ready for tomorrow. May everyone’s week be fantastic! 

Leave a Reply

