New Recipe Sunday: Cumin-Spiced Chicken with Chunky Tomato Sauce

Cumin-Spiced Chicken with Chunky Tomato Sauce
Cumin-Spiced Chicken with Chunky Tomato Sauce

The non-soup recipes continue, and this one for Cumin-Spiced Chicken with Chunky Tomato Sauce is super easy. Plus, all the ingredients were once again on hand. I did adjust the recipe a bit to add some tri-blend pepper mix. Plus, rather than go with the chili-lime corn on the cob, I went with just chili-lime corn (although I used way too much chili powder, so next time, I know not to go for a 1/2 teaspoon). Accompanied with a romaine/kale salad topped with black beans, jalapeños, salsa, crumbled tortilla chips, and cheese, this made for a great Sunday dinner.

In other areas of my life . . .

Kansas has been uncommonly warm for January, so when I could escape the PhD work, I was outside. Saturday afternoon led to a return trip to Sand Hills State Park for that day (a friend was visiting, so I took him out there in the morning to let him get a taste of one of the best treasures in Reno County) to enjoy the fresh air, nature, and some time to reflect.

IMG_7597 IMG_7631 IMG_7609 IMG_7632 IMG_7615

And then today, I participated in a Peace March this afternoon as part of the Hutchinson’s Martin Luther King, Jr. festivities. Afterward, when I was coming out of Dillons with some groceries, I was greeted by this stunning sunset that brought the weekend to a close.

IMG_7621

And now back to work on my classes I go. May everyone’s week be amazing!

Leave a Reply

